The following heads of organizations have signed the Statement of Support of the Mississippi Challenges:

Mathew Ahmann, National Catholic Conference for Internacial Justice James A. Dombrowski, Southern Conference Educational Fund, Inc. James Farmer, Congress of Racial Equality

Quinland R. Gordon, Department of Christian Social Relations, Episcopal Diocese of Washington

Lawrence Guyot, Mississippi Freedom Democratic Party

Martin Luther King, Jr., Southern Christian Leadership Conference

John Lewis, Student Nonviolent Coordinating Committee

Martha L. Lewis, Fellowship for Social Justice (Unitarian-Universalist)

James L. Matles, United Electrical, Radio and Machine Workers of America

Steven McNichols, U.S. Student Association

John B. Morris, The Episcopal Society for Cultural and Racial Unity

National Medical Committee for Human Rights

John Pemberton, American Civil Liberties Union

Charles Rinker, Jr., National Council, Methodist Student Movement

Leon Shull, Americans for Democratic Action

Robert Spike, Commission on Religion and Race of the National Council of Churches William Strickland, Northern Student Movement

(This list is complete as of August 30, 1965.)